My trip to Downtown Seattle

I went to Downtown Seattle today (3rd July). This is a Windows Live Local collection of my trip there. Click on the link below for the full tour. In Windows Live Local, for each point, select the Bird’s Eye View for a great view of that place.

 

Pictures at: http://photos.yahoo.com/pdileepa

 

Quote

My Windows Live Local collection

Pike Place Market
This is US’s oldest continuously operating market and it is more than 90 years old. They sell stuff the old way here – makes you feel you are in a local market back in India!

Waterfront
Seattle waterfront. Lots of activity here – Boats, Yatches, Paragliding… good stuff!

Seattle Aquarium
I came here next. There was a big queue to get in, so didn’t go in.

My lunch!
I bought my lunch somewhere near here at a Vietnamese eatery – Vietnamese Veg Sandwich with a free soft drink!

Seattle Art Museum
Not interested in Art. Didn’t go in there.

Pioneer Square – Smith Tower
This is the city’s oldest neighborhood that flourished in the late 1800s. The area was completely destroyed in a fire in 1889.

Quest Field
The sports stadium – Americal Football, Soccer. Has a roof that can be closed – said to be the world’s biggest of the kind!

King Station
Old style Railway Station

Hing Hay park…
Not much of a park, this, but it does have a colourful dragon mural.

Kobe Terrace Park
Went in here and a couple of black guys"

Your scratch pad has been truncated.

